Wales BR Offsite

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Wales BR Offsite

The Official Offsite Welsh BR Community

2 posters

Trainers - how do they work

Trainers - how do they work Empty Trainers - how do they work

Post by Guest Sat Sep 11, 2010 5:36 pm

How do the different levels of trainers work?

The documentation says "Only a level 5 trainer can take a skill all the way to the top. Each level of trainer can train higher than their predecessor, but at some stage, you'll need to employ the next level of trainer to continue improving player's skills" but does this mean that each level of trainer has a maximum level they can train to (and if so what is it?) or that higher level trainers can train faster (and if so approx how much faster) or both.

I am a complete newbie, so don't expect to have trainees of sufficiently high skill levels to need to upgrade my trainers immediately, but there is no harm in having the info to plan ahead.
    Iorwerth
    Iorwerth

Trainers - how do they work Empty Re: Trainers - how do they work

Post by Iorwerth Sat Sep 11, 2010 5:51 pm

Trainers do both, train faster and train higher. However, you can get incredibly high skills with most trainers. As your club finances increase and you get better facilities you will gravitate to better coaches, so you don't need to worry about it too much. Remember that a coach that is a higher level than your facility only operates at the facility's level, so don't go hiring coaches when your facilities haven't gone up as well.

Post by Guest Sun Sep 12, 2010 4:32 pm

That's useful to know. I will upgrade my training facility any worry about upgrading my trainers when I see how my finances are holding up.

Post by Guest Sun Sep 12, 2010 6:48 pm